• Text size
  • Contrast

Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance

A 100% digital & 100% human credit experience for our customers and partners

As a major historic player in the consumer credit market, Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance offers its customers and partners financing solutions that are flexible, responsible and tailored to their needs.

With a presence in 17 countries in Europe, as well as in China and Morocco, we use our know-how and expertise to ensure that the customer loyalty policies of our banking partners, distributors, car manufacturers and institutional organisations become a commercial success

Customer satisfaction is at the heart of our strategy. We provide them with the means of making informed choices about their projects and we are either number 1 or 2 in customer recommendations in most countries where we operate. We take care to make sure that the most vulnerable have balanced budgets, and we support them through financial education and prevention of excess debt.

We innovate and invest in digital technologies to provide our customers and partners with the best solutions. We are developing a new lending experience with them in line with our strategic plan CA CF 2020 and our "100% digital + 100% human = 100 CA CF" ambition.

 

CA Consumer Finance's 2017 results confirm that the business model is performing well and that the strategic plan, CA CF 2020, is the right one.

 

9.3 million

customers

€82.6 billion

of assets under management

9,560

employees

€2.187 billion

in net banking income

 

What makes us different

Relational excellence, expertise, innovation and financial strength are all key requirements, enabling us to reply to our customer expectations and the business issues of our partners. By offering a 100% digital and 100% human lending experience, we are working to ensure that customers are satisfied at every stage of their relationship with us.

 

We innovate today to offer the solutions of tomorrow

Optimising the online sales process, developing new mobile applications, implementing electronic signatures : we help digitise the experiences our partners offer their customers. Our goal: to offer peace of mind, speed and simplicity to our partners, their customers and ours. To this end, we invest 240 million euros in our information systems and digital technologies during the time of the strategic plan CA CF 2020. In parallel, our partners can count on our dedicated teams to train and support their sales forces.

 

A detailed understanding of our partners' challenges

As a long-time partner of the Crédit Agricole Group's local banks, car manufacturers and distributors, specialist retailers and institutional players, our knowledge of their markets allows us to offer them tailor-made solutions that take account of their specific local regulatory and business concerns.

 

  • Banking networks

We put our expertise to good use with Crédit Agricole Group’s retail banks (Regional Banks, LCL, BforBank in France, Crédit Agricole Cariparma in Italy and Crédit du Maroc). We developed a large and multichannel range of finance and insurance solutions around innovative services in order to achieve our ambition: to become a 100% digital, 100% human company by fostering close ties with our partners and customers.

In France, our Conso 2.0 and Conso + distribution approach, launched for the Regional Banks and LCL since 2015, help to drive forward consumer finance among the Group’s retail banks. In Morocco, our Wafasalaf subsidiary deployed a new sales tool that includes functionalities such as 360° vision, CRM or real-time transactions. In Italy, Agos has developed “Agos4Now per Crédit Agricole”, a mobile loan-application specifically for customers of Crédit Agricole Italia, who can now apply for consumer finance via their smartphone, from simulation to completing the application. Those synergies create value and acknowledge our expertise.

 

  • Automotive market

Car financing is a major business for CA Consumer Finance: with managed outstandings of €37.5 billion, accounting for 45% of our total. Our aim is to bolster our position among the top three players in car financing. In order to reach our ambition, our development is based on a two-tier model: independent development with dealers and partnerships with carmakers, taking the form of commercial agreements or joint ventures.

In a fast-changing market, we need to develop an in-depth understanding of the challenges facing our clients and partners. Sales teams using tablets, electronic signatures, paperless managed outstandings processes… Through these digital innovations, our partners benefit from rapid and reliable solutions, making the customer experience increasingly smooth.

Regarding consumer habits, leasing now accounts for 73% of financing for new cars in France. As a result, we are strengthening our lease with option to purchase and long-term solutions in the countries where we operate.

 

  • Specialist retailing

Whether online or at point of sale, consumer finance is a powerful incentive in the purchasing decision. To meet our customer’s expectations, we have launched 100%-digital apps for applying for loans and managing contracts, such as the electronic signature, in France, Italy, Germany and The Netherlands. We have also introduced new ways of interacting with our customers, enabling us to measure their satisfaction in real time. Leasing solutions have been developed with some of our specialist retailing partners.

 

A close attention paid to customer needs

Increasing the satisfaction of our customers means innovating and stepping up our digital transformation in order to enhance their experience: digital loan application processes, database access solutions and customer behaviour analysis, as well as developing new products (extended warranties, insurance, servicing, etc.). It also means making major commitments regarding standards for quality of service, as well as recognising the trust that customers place in us by offering them benefits negotiated with partners or devising solutions with customers, involving them in design and development.

Working with start-ups is an essential part of our digital transformation and innovation policy, and is made up several aspects: generating ideas and innovation projects via internal competition. In 2017, we organized Start&Pulse, an European open-innovation competition, with the aim of devising novel solutions that meet consumer expectations.  

 

CA Consumer Finance and Google: mobile first

CA Consumer Finance is speeding up its digital transformation with Google. In Italy, Agos and Google compare online browsing trends and their correlation with in-store purchases. In France, Sofinco uses optical character recognition (OCR) to improve the credit acceptance process. In Germany, Creditplus Bank is testing Google's "DoubleClick" service which offers behavioural targeting on the internet.

 

Sustainable refinancing

Our self-funding, 79% at the end of 2017, is a guarantee of sustainability for our partners and customers. In 2017, we ranked number one in the European Euro-denominated securitisation market, with 6 deals of a total value of €2.772 billion. CA Consumer Finance offers savings products in Germany, Austria and Spain under the European passport system. By the end of 2017, we had collected over  €17 billion. FCA Bank has also launched this business activity successfully in Italy.

• Taille du texte
  • Contraste

Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance

Une expérience du crédit 100 % digitale et 100 % humaine pour nos clients et partenaires

Acteur majeur du crédit à la consommation, Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance propose à ses clients et partenaires des solutions de financement souples, responsables et adaptées à leurs besoins.

Présents dans 17 pays en Europe, ainsi qu’en Chine et au Maroc, nous mettons notre savoir-faire et nos expertises au service de la réussite commerciale et de la politique de fidélisation client de nos partenaires bancaires, distributeurs, constructeurs automobiles et institutionnels.

La satisfaction de nos clients est au cœur de notre stratégie. Nous leur donnons les moyens de faire des choix éclairés pour réaliser leurs projets et sommes reconnus n°1 ou 2 de la recommandation clients dans la plupart de nos pays d’exercice. Très attentifs à leur équilibre budgétaire, nous accompagnons les plus fragiles par des actions d’éducation financière et de prévention du surendettement.

Nous innovons et investissons dans le digital pour apporter à nos clients et partenaires, les meilleures solutions et construire avec eux une nouvelle expérience du crédit, conformément à notre plan stratégique CA CF 2020 et à notre ambition « 100 % digital + 100 % humain = 100 % CA CF ».

 

Les résultats de CA Consumer Finance en 2017 ont confirmé la performance de son modèle et la pertinence de son plan stratégique CA CF 2020.

 

9,3 millions

de clients

82,6 milliards

d'euros d’encours gérés

9 560

collaborateurs

2 187 millions

d'euros de produit net bancaire

 

Ce qui fait notre différence

Excellence relationnelle, expertise, innovation et solidité financière sont autant d’atouts pour répondre aux attentes de nos clients et aux enjeux commerciaux de nos partenaires. En proposant une expérience du crédit 100 % digitale et 100 % humaine, nous nous mobilisons pour garantir leur satisfaction à chaque étape de leur relation avec nous.

 

Nous innovons pour réinventer le crédit à la consommation

Optimisation des parcours de vente en ligne, développement de nouvelles applications mobiles, mise en place de la signature électronique… Nous contribuons à la digitalisation de l’expérience qu’offrent nos partenaires à leurs clients pour s'adapter aux tendances de consommation. Notre projet : offrir sérénité, rapidité et simplicité à nos partenaires, à leurs clients comme aux nôtres. À cet effet, nous investissons 240 millions d’euros dans nos systèmes d’information et le digital pendant la durée du plan CA CF 2020. En parallèle, nos partenaires peuvent compter sur nos équipes dédiées pour former et accompagner leurs forces commerciales.

 

Une compréhension fine des enjeux de nos partenaires

Partenaire de longue date des banques de proximité du Groupe Crédit Agricole, des constructeurs et distributeurs automobiles, des acteurs de la distribution spécialisée et d’institutionnels, notre connaissance de leurs marchés nous permet de leur proposer des dispositifs sur mesure intégrant les spécificités réglementaires et commerciales de leur territoire.

 

  • Réseaux bancaires

Nous mettons notre expertise au service des banques de proximité du Crédit Agricole (Caisses régionales, LCL, BforBank en France, Crédit Agricole Cariparma en Italie et Crédit du Maroc). Nous avons développé une gamme complète et multicanale de solutions de financement et d’assurances autour de services innovants pour atteindre notre ambition : construire une entreprise 100 % digitale et 100 % humaine en favorisant la proximité relationnelle avec nos partenaires et nos clients.

En France, notre approche distributive Conso 2.0 et Conso +, proposée aux Caisses régionales et à LCL depuis 2015, a permis de dynamiser le crédit à la consommation auprès des banques de proximité du Groupe. Au Maroc, notre filiale Wafasalaf a déployé un nouvel outil de vente qui intègre des fonctionnalités telles que la vision 360°, un CRM ou encore les transactions en temps réel. En Italie, Agos a développé « Agos4Now per Crédit Agricole », une application mobile de souscription de crédit dédiée aux clients de Crédit Agricole Italia, qui permet de souscrire un crédit à la consommation via leur smartphone, de la simulation à la finalisation du dossier. Ces nombreuses synergies sont créatrices de valeur, et nous permettent d’avoir une expertise reconnue.

 

  • Automobile

Le financement automobile est une activité majeure pour CA Consumer Finance : à 37,5 milliards d’euros, il représente 45 % des encours gérés. Notre objectif est de conforter notre place parmi les trois premiers acteurs du secteur. Pour cela, notre développement s’appuie sur un modèle à deux niveaux : de manière indépendante avec des concessionnaires et à travers des partenariats avec des constructeurs automobiles, qu’ils prennent la forme d’un accord commercial ou d’une joint-venture.

Sur un marché en forte évolution, nous devons nous doter d’une compréhension fine des enjeux des constructeurs et leurs clients. L’usage de la tablette par les équipes commerciales, la signature électronique, la dématérialisation des processus… Grâce à ces innovations, nos partenaires bénéficient de solutions rapides et fiables pour un parcours client toujours plus fluide.

En matière d’habitudes de consommation, la location représente aujourd’hui la majorité du financement des voitures neuves en France. Nous renforçons donc nos solutions de location avec option d’achat (LOA) et de location longue durée (LLD) dans l’ensemble de nos pays d’activité.

 

  • Distribution spécialisée

En ligne comme sur le lieu de vente, le crédit à la consommation constitue un puissant levier dans l’acte d’achat. Pour répondre aux attentes de nos clients, des applications de souscription et gestion des contrats 100 % digitales, comme la signature électronique, ont été lancées en France, Italie, Allemagne et aux Pays-Bas. De nouveaux modes d’interaction avec nos clients ont été introduits, avec notamment la possibilité de mesurer leur satisfaction en temps réel. Les solutions de location ont également été développées avec certains de nos partenaires spécialisés.

 

Une écoute attentive des besoins de nos clients

Accroître la satisfaction de nos clients, c’est innover et accélérer notre transformation digitale pour améliorer leur expérience : parcours digitalisés, mise à disposition de solutions d’accès aux bases de données et d’analyse du comportement client, ou encore développement de nouveaux services (extensions de garantie, assurances, entretien…). C’est également prendre des engagements forts en matière de qualité de service, comme reconnaître leur confiance en les faisant bénéficier d’avantages négociés ou encore construire avec eux les offres et les services de demain, en les impliquant dans leur création et leur développement.  

Levier essentiel de notre transformation digitale et de notre politique d’innovation, nous collaborons avec des start-up pour générer des idées et des projets d’innovation, mais également nouer des partenariats via des concours internes. En 2017, nous avons organisé Start&Pulse, un concours européen avec des start-up pour proposer des solutions novatrices répondant aux attentes des consommateurs.

 

CA Consumer Finance et Google : « mobile first »

CA Consumer Finance accélère sa transformation digitale avec Google. En Italie, Agos et Google comparent les consultations sur la toile et la corrélation avec les achats en magasins. En France, Sofinco utilise la reconnaissance optique de caractères (OCR) pour faciliter le processus d’acceptation du crédit. En Allemagne, Creditplus Bank teste l’offre « DoubleClick » de Google, qui permet un ciblage comportemental sur Internet.

 

Un refinancement pérenne

Notre refinancement autonome, à 79 % fin 2017, est gage de pérennité pour nos partenaires et clients. En 2017, nous étions le premier acteur européen sur le marché de la titrisation publique placée libellée en euros, avec six opérations réalisées pour un montant total de 3 milliards d’euros. Grâce au dispositif du passeport européen, CA Consumer Finance propose une offre d’épargne en Allemagne, Autriche et Espagne. Fin 2017, nous avons ainsi collecté 5,7 milliards d’euros. FCA Bank a également démarré avec succès cette activité en Italie.